para-lab report 2021 and mini-symposium 23rd to 25th September

para-lab invite you to join us as we come together to display and discuss a series of ongoing collaborations between artists and scientists.

The report will be presented through artefacts accumulated from the process of collaboration, as well as workshops and a mini-symposium (free) registration on Eventbrite) to contextualise the work.The weekend acts as a marker along the path of long-term, open-ended collaborations and a platform for the participants and the public to get together in real life after so long operating only online.

Open to the public:
Rogue Project Space,
Thursday 23rd September, 6 – 8
Saturday 25th September, 11- 5
Sunday 26th September, 12 – 4


para-lab mini symposium – Rogue Project Space Saturday 25th September, 2 – 4


Artists and scientists from the para-lab working groups present and discuss the process of collaboration so far. The event is open to anyone who would like to come along, and you are welcome to take part in the discussion or just listen in.

The event is free and will also be streamed online. More details and registration on Eventbite

Contemporary Artists and Barbara Hepworth symposium: Online.

On the 15th October 2021 I’ll be speaking at the symposium: Contemporary Artists and Barbara Hepworth organised by the Hepworth Research Network. More details to follow soon!



From the 16th – 29th August, I will be travelling up to Arbroath, Scotland to join seven other artists for two weeks on The Interdisciplinary Programme at Hospitalfield.

My residency is being funded through a recently awarded DYCP grant from Arts Council England and, is part of a wider 3-month project to develop some pieces of writing that she tentatively began last year and, to explore this alongside and in relation to my studio practice.




White Columns Online: The Position of the Sun in the Sky
Curated by Bridget Finn
April 15–June 7, 2021

Participating Artists
Fadi al-Hamwi
Hannah Leighton-Boyce
Liz Linden
Kylie Lockwood
Robert Rhee
Martin Roth
Jesse Stecklow
Ryo Tomoda
Al Wong